Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

On June 15, 2022, the Mansfield Board Select Board established a Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee to consist of a diverse group of Mansfield residents that is representative of the Town's population with the following committee charge:

  • Review any existing policies and procedures currently in place within the Town of Mansfield related to diversity, equity and inclusion and work closely with the Town’s consultant.
  • The committee will offer opportunities for community engagement and input through interviews, public listening sessions, surveys and social media.
  • Identify potential areas for improvement based on relevant local, state and national research and experts on best practices.
  • Provide quarterly updates to the Select Board on the progress being made.
  • Submit a written report detailing the findings and recommendations of the committee to Select Board within 12 months from the date of the committee’s first meeting.
  • This committee shall be an advisory committee that will complete its charge one year from the first meeting.
  • The committee may be renewed by a vote of the Select Board.

Committee Makeup

  • Kevin Dumas - Town Manager or Designee
  • Teresa Murphy - Superintendent or Designee
  • Diana Bren - Select Board Member
  • Vivian Webster - School Committee Member
  • Dhruv Jain and Taylor Palinski - 3 High School Student Representatives (1 Vacancy)
  • Deputy Chief Frank Archer - Representative of the Mansfield Police Department
  • Beth Collins, Michael McCreless, Joe Kaplan, Peter Lally, Kate deLima, James Owens - 7 Residents to be chosen by a joint meeting of the Select Board (1 Vacancy)

Meeting Recordings and Presentation Materials

January 11, 2024

Meeting Recording: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/recording/6947879283586210396 

1.11.24 Presentation:  Mansfield Socio-Demographic Data (PDF)

October 19, 2023

Meeting Recording: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/recording/883177652077728608

May 4, 2023

Meeting Recording: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/recording/8169054066424127072

February 22, 2024

Meeting Recording:https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/6444069862387925078 

2.22.24 Presentation:  Equity Audit Background