Historical Commission


Fisher Richardson HouseMeetings dates and locations are as posted.


The Town Manager shall appoint to a Historical Commission seven members for three-year overlapping terms in accordance with Massachusetts General Laws.

  • Martin Conboy, Chairperson
    Term expires: December 31, 2020
  • Jennifer Davis, Clerk
    Term expires: December 31, 2021
  • Lou Andrews
    Term expires: December 31, 2021
  • Giampaolo DiGregorio
    Term expires: December 31, 2021
  • Geanine Parks
    Term expires: December 31, 2019
  • Annette Shaw
    Term expires: December 31, 2021


The Historic Commission is charged with the preservation, protection and development of the historical or archaeological assets of such city or town. The Commission shall:

  • Conduct researches for places of historic or archaeological value
  • Cooperate with the state archaeologist in conducting such researches or other surveys
  • Seek to coordinate the activities of unofficial bodies organized for similar purposes

The Commission may also advertise, prepare, print, and distribute publications which it deems necessary for its work, and other duties as described in Massachusetts General Laws.