Audit Committee


A five member committee consisting of one current member each from the Select Board, School Committee and Finance Committee plus two at-large members appointed by the Select Board and School Committee jointly and serving a two year term.

  • Kris Moussette, Chair Select Board & School Committee Appointment
    Term expires: June 30, 2024
  • Maureen Doherty, Select Board 
  • Jenifer Sellon, School Committee
  • Greta Thurston, Finance Committee
  • Kelly Bussiere Select Board & School Committee Appointment
    Term expires: June 30, 2025


Specific duties of the Audit Committee shall include, but are not limited to:

  • Any other duties that are ordinarily performed by governmental audit committees, whenever necessary or appropriate.
  • Establish a confidential process to receive, investigate and advise the Town Manager and Select Board about complaints and questions regarding accounting or management practices from Town employees.
  • Relationship, scope of services, and oversight of the work of independent accountant(s) and independent auditor(s) retained to issue independent reports, audits or other services for the Town.
  • Report annually to the Select Board how the Audit Committee discharged its duties and responsibilities for the immediately preceding audit and advise the Select Board, as appropriate.
  • Review and monitor the Town’s financial reports, reporting processes and internal controls.
  • Review management letters and similar communications, the Town’s response, and implementation of corrective action plans.
  • Subject to the availability of funding, engage financial experts in connection with the performance of its duties under this bylaw.